Maa Katyayani is The Sixth Form of Goddess Maa Durga

Maa Katyayani
Maa Katyayani

“Maa Katyayani is The Sixth Form of Goddess Maa Durga

Goddess Durga is worshipped as Goddess of power and prosperous. She is one of the  form of Goddess Shakti, full of female cosmic energy. During this Navratri Goddess Durga is worshipped in nine different forms and hence known as Nav-Durga.. The nine forms of Goddess Durga are Shailputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skanda Mata, MahaGauri , Katyayani, Kalratri, and Siddhidatri. As stated in Hindu script (Vedic) texts that these nine forms of MaaDurga are worshipped in these nine days  these nine divine nights of Navratri plays a very significant role in Hindu religion.


Goddess Durga the sixth form is called to be goddess Katyayani who is worshipped during the eve ofkNavaratri. Among othe eight form of Durga Katyayani, is worshipped on these following night, Katyayaniknown for her fearsome sight, with her wild hair and have 18 arms, each holds different  weapon in each hand. Goddess Katyanidivineappearance is full of rage and anger, It seems that she emits a radiant light from her own body said to eradicate the  darkness and evil in everyone’s life. Despite this manifestation Hindus believe that she is the symbol of calm and brings inner peace upon all who worship her with full religious devotion and believe. Like Kushmanda, Katyayanialso appears to be seated on a lion, which signifies that she is always ready to confront evil


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here